ADDANAC CITY comics and news

January 23, 2009

Get your artwork posted on AddanacCity.com!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — George @ 12:41 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If you (or someone you know) likes to draw, then this for you!

I will be posting Fan Art on the official ADDANAC CITY website soon and I need some artwork from all of you faithful Addanac Aficionados. This is your chance to get your artwork posted on a major comic strip website!

http://www.addanaccity.com

All you have to do is this:

~Draw a picture of something Addanac City-related. You can draw Hank or any of the characters from the AC comic strip series. It can be in black-and-white or color. Do your own version of the characters in YOUR style. NO tracing or drawing a panel exactly as I have already done. I’m lookin’ to see YOUR style. I see mine too much every day. 🙂

~send the finished file in the form of a .jpg, .bmp, or .gif
Files should be no larger than 600 kilobytes (the smaller, the better. I’m workin’ wit’ a 56k modem, people).

~send your art file to addanaccity@gmail.com
Use FAN ART in the subject line.

I will pick my favorite entries and post them in a special section on the ADDANAC CITY website. I will be adding more artwork as I receive and approve them, so be sure to keep checking the site to see if yours (or your friend’s) has been selected.

Addanac City FAN ART is open to all ages. You aren’t being judged, so don’t worry about if you think you can’t draw as well as Joe Blow up the street. If I think it’s cool, it’s goin’ up on the site.

If I pick your art, I’ll give you credit underneath your picture with your name (or first name and last initial if you crave anonymity), so be sure to tell me your name in your email entry. And the way you spell it is the way I’m gonna spell it, so be careful. Also, include your age so you can inspire your peers.

And to all you folks out there who create webcomics, feel free to throw something my way, too. I’d love to see your rendition of Hank and the gang. If I pick yours, I’ll be sure to throw you a link to your website underneath it. So, let me know what that is in your entry, too.

Well, I think that’s all. Oh, yeah! The place to be to read some of the funniest comic strips out there Monday thru Friday is http://www.addanaccity.com
If you have any questions, just hit me back at the email address provided way above.

Thanks,

George Ford
Creator of ADDANAC CITY

REPOST this bulletin, if you would, so other artists you know can participate!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

