ADDANAC CITY comics and news

February 10, 2009

ADDANAC CITY Gets Reviewed By Web Comic Herald

Every dude, bloke, or lass gets a personal satisfaction out of working on their comic strip series. A lot of time is spent creating something that usually only takes the reader a few seconds to digest, but we enjoy the process. Most of us would do it for free (and a lot of us do). I love to write, pencil, ink, scan, color, and post Addanac City each night. If a strip brings a smile to my face, I’m satisfied. Sometimes it feels like I’m the only one reading the series because crafting a webcomic is a solitary process. I don’t have assistants or editors. I do what I wanna, when I wanna, and how I wanna. I sorta forget that there are others out there who read ADDANAC CITY almost as much as I do.

So, anyway, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that AC received a review from the one and only Web Comic Herald. Every now and then I like to Google myself. I recommend doing that to everyone, but be careful, you’ll get hairy palms. Nonetheless, my results showed that I had garnered a review. This is an excerpt of what it said:

Today’s webcomic is Addanac City, a daily comic strip by George Ford. Addanac City follows the everyday adventures of Hank Addanac, a seven-year-old boy with a bit of a behavioral problem. Of course, when I say “a bit”, I mean it in the same sense that Ebola Zaire is “a bit” deadly. If we knew him in real life, even the most hardened adult would find themselves at wit’s end, but since we don’t have to directly deal with that it’s comedy gold just waiting to happen.

To read the rest of the review, click here.

I’m really glad to know that there are people out there who enjoy my particular brand of humor. I’m not creating an epic story here. I’m just a guy who has a fondness towards old-school newspaper strips with a slight twist. If you’re an avid AC reader, let me know. It gets kinda lonely being chained here to the drawing board.

Now, back to work….. 🙂

Oh, and for those who don’t like ADDANAC CITY…

Addanac-City-Comics
Addanac-City-Comics Graphics and more!
Click here for more Addanac-City-Comics Graphics!
🙂

3 Comments »

  1. Congratulations!!! Keep it up.

    Comment by bearmancartoons — February 10, 2009 @ 3:50 pm

  2. Nice work! I’ve always liked the colored fonts.

    Comment by Michael — February 11, 2009 @ 3:36 am

  3. Thanks for the gracious support, guys!

    Comment by George — February 11, 2009 @ 4:31 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.