ADDANAC CITY comics and news

March 27, 2009

ADDANAC CITY Comics~ Hank’s Taking Over

Filed under: webcomic — George @ 6:56 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Nothing comes between her and ADDANAC CITY...

Nothing comes between her and ADDANAC CITY...

Boy, it seems like Hank is everywhere. The little seven-year-old terror is wreaking havoc all over the internet. I love drawing the tiny tyke, but this is one kid that I would never wanna meet nor could I tolerate babysitting him.

Hank has done it all, from giving his teacher a live beehive to almost getting his father castrated for mistaken adultery. He’s also left his best friend hangin’ after breaking a neighbor’s window. Yeah, Hank’s a handful, and I’m so glad he’s just an imaginary character.

We can all have a ball laughing at his zany antics as we give thanks to above that we don’t have to deal with him in real life. If you know a kid who’s kinda similar to Hank, all I can say is: “Dag. I’m sorry.” 🙂

AC 56

As an adult, I’m thoroughly enjoying the advancements in technology that are taking place in the world nowadays. I’m just thrilling myself silly texting and sending photos and emailing and doing all sorts of wondrous things with my computer and cell phone. I couldn’t imagine what it would be like to be a kid and have access to all that. I’d probably find some way to cheat in class (not that I condone any such malfeasance). Boys today don’t even have to ransack their parents’ room to find Dad’s old stack of Playboys anymore. It’s all right at their fingertips (get yer minds outta the gutter).

My kids trip out when I regale them with tales of days of yore about telephones that used to have cords on them and how you had to have your phone conversations wherever the phone was kept with whomever was in the room. And don’t let me get started with them on the blessing of owning an Atari 2600.

I know they roll their eyes at me like I did my grandparents when told of the days of walking to school. Times have changed, but I’m doing my darnedest to keep up with those cats and their hep ways.

Gah…I feel so old. Let me get back to watchin’ The Price is Right.

2 Comments »

  1. haha. yea…hank wishes.

    thanks for stopping by my blog george!!

    Comment by bluntdelivery — March 27, 2009 @ 9:36 pm

  2. Bluntdelivery: Nice having you in my corner of the world. Your blog consistently amuses me to no end.

    Comment by George — March 27, 2009 @ 9:45 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

